Posted by: gayleconnell | December 27, 2010

Speaking My Dream Outloud…Living Outloud

 As I sit here during my last hours in Kona, HI, looking out over the beautiful Pacific ocean where I will soon be parasailing, I wondered if “you” are ever too old to make life changes. Considering the things I have done and am about to do on this trip, I have decided the answer is definitely a resounding NO!

I am healthy, have a business that I can take and run anywhere in the world and a partner that is willing to travel this adventure with me! What more do I need?

What would you be willing to do if there was nothing to hold you back? Would you pack it up and give it a try? I am willing to consider at least a year here in Kona. Yes, it is a little scary, mostly because of what it would take to get my Chester and Scooter here, but heck, what an adventure! If I liked it enough, perhaps it would be a f inal destination OR help provide me with the courage to travel to another country.

I would love to hear your thoughts and comments. What are your dreams? I am collecting memories for tomorrow and dreams that I never thought were possible. This is happening because of my love of sending cards and sharing the possibilities with others that are also loving the dream of making a living through giving.

It’s been a long time since I have had BIG DREAMS, it takes my breath away…it is exciting, beyond exciting.

Can you feel it?

As I prepare to post this blog, as I speak my dream outloud, I feel my heart speeding up, yes, it is scary…living outloud is scary, but it is living. It takes you to the edge, then you have to take that leap of faith. Aim for the moon, you just might hit the the stars, far better than living with the “What if’s” the rest of my life.

Anyone out there that has made some BIG changes in their lives after the age of 60 to fulfill your dreams, I would love to hear from you!

Responses

  1. I say GO FOR IT! There is nothing more depressing than regrets. I applaud you both.

    • Thank you, Emmy. I appreciate you and your response. I will keep you posted. Happy New Year!

  2. enjoyed reading this. It made me pause to stop and think about my dreams and realizing time is getting shorter and I need to start planning the things I always wanted to do . My own eat, pray, love. My previous years have been disappointing. I want 2011 to be my year of adventure and love.

    • Hi Pat, I know that we get to make our dreams come true and I will believe that 2011 will be a wonderful year for you and for me as well. Wishing you much Happiness and Love in 2011. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

